Sidney Kimmel Medical College
Office of CME
Jefferson Alumni Hall
1020 Locust Street
Philadelphia, PA 19107
Phone: (215) 955-6992
Toll Free: 1-888-JEFF-CME
Fax: (215) 923-3212
jeffersoncme@jefferson.edu


Since 2000

SKMC Office of Continuing Medical Education
CME Committee: Members

Chair, David Kastenberg, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
Gastroenterology & Hepatology
Main Building, Suite 480
Philadelphia, PA 19107
Phone: 215-955-9396 or 5-1196
David.Kastenberg@jefferson.edu

Karen Novielli, MD
Vice Dean, Faculty Affairs & Professional Development
1025 Walnut Street
College Bldg., 125
Philadelphia, PA 19107
PH: 215-955-2361
Karen.Novielli@jefferson.edu

Marc J. Altshuler, MD
Instructor, Family and Community Medicine
833 Chestnut East - Suite 301
Philadelphia, PA 19107
215-955-5561
Marc.Altshuler@jefferson.edu

Bharat Awsare, MD
Clinical Assistant Professor
Director, Medical Intensive Care
Pulmonary Division
834 Walnut Street
Walnut Towers, Suite 650
Philadelphia, PA 19107
215- 955-5161
awsare@yahoo.com

Lindsay A. Bischoff, MD
Assistant Professor, Endocrinology
Walnut Towers, 6th Flr
Philadelphia, PA 19107
215-955-1925
Lindsay.Bischoff@jefferson.edu

Barbara Campling, MD, Professor
Department of Medical Oncology
925 Chestnut Street, Suite 320A
Philadelphia, PA 19107
PH: 215- 503-6411
Pager 877-656-9080
Barbara.Campling@jefferson.edu

Kenneth Certa, MD
Associate Professor, Program Dir. of Psychiatry Residency Program
Thompson, Room 1652
Phone: 215-955-6655
215-955-6655
Kenneth.Certa@jefferson.edu

Peter Chodoff, MD
JMC CME
1020 Locust Street, JAH - M5
Philadelphia, PA 19107
PH: 215-955-2495
Peterowl@comcast.net

Indranil Dasgupta, MD, MPH
Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine- Department of Cardiology
925 Chestnut Street, Mezzanine
Philadelphia, PA 19107
PH: 215-806-0588
1-877-656-4239 pager
Indranil.Dasgupta@jefferson.edu

Alan T. Forstater MD, FACEP
Department of Emergency Medicine
Jefferson Medical College
11th and Walnut Streets, Suite T 239
Philadelphia, PA 19107
215-955-6844
alan.forstater@jefferson.edu

Serge A. Jabbour, MD
Divison Director of Endocrinology
211 South 9th Street, Ste 600
Philadelphia, PA 19107
215-955-1925
serge.jabbour@jefferson.edu

Andrea Kahn-Kothmann, Esquire
University Counsel
JMC Faculty Staff Affairs
Scott Bldg., Room 627
Philadelphia, PA 19107
PH: 215-503-5887
Andrea.Kauhn-Kothmann@jefferson.edu

John C. Kairys, MD
Associate Dean, Graduate Medical Education and Affiliates
Department of Surgery
JMC Office of the Dean
1100 Walnut Street – Suite 500
Philadelphia PA 19107
215-955-5528
John.Kairys@jefferson.edu

Julie Katz Karp, MD
Assistant Professor, Pathology, Anatomy and Cell Biology
2301 S Broad Street
Philadelphia, PA 19107
215-952-1266
Julie.Karp@jeffersonhospital.org
Janine V. Kyrillos, MD
Instructor
Director, Preventive Health Care Program
Director of Medical Weight Management
833 Chestnut Street - Suite 701
Philadelphia, PA 19107
215-955-6180
Janine.Kyrillos@jefferson.edu

Costas Lallas, MD
Associate Professor of Urology
833 Chestnut East, Suite 703
Philadelphia, PA 19107
PH: 215-955-6961
Costas.Lallas@jefferson.edu

Harish Lavu MD
Associate Professor of Surgery
Suite 605, College Bldg.
Philadelphia, PA 19107
215-955-9402
Harish.Lavu@jefferson.edu

Gary A. Lindenbaum MD FACS FCCP
Associate Professor of Surgery
Division of Trauma and Acute Care Surgery
1100 Walnut Street - Suite 702
Philadelphia PA 19107
215 955 2165
Gary.Lindenbaum@jefferson.edu

Albert Lee, MD
Clinical Assistant Professor
833 Chestnut Street - Suite 701
Philadelphia, PA 19107
215-955-6180
Albert.Lee@jefferson.edu

Stephanie Nahas-Geiger, MD
Assistant Professor, Instructor- Headache Center
Department of Neurology
Gibbon, Suite 8130
Philadelphia, PA 19107
PH: 215-906-0335 or 5-2031
Stephanie.Nahas@jefferson.edu

Levon Nazarian, MD
Body CT/Abdominal Imaging/Ultrasound
Radiology, Main Building, 7th Fl.
Philadelphia, PA 19107
PH: 215-955-4916
Levon.Nazarian@jefferson.edu

Anthony Prestipino, MD
Assistant Professor, Pathology
132 S 10th Street, Room 285G
Philadelphia, PA 19107
215-955-9084
Anthony.Prestipino@jefferson.edu

Michael J. Ramirez, MD
925 Chestnut Street, 4th Flr
Philadelphia, PA 19107
215-923-5676
Michael.Ramirez@jefferson.edu

Dawn M. Salvatore MD
Assistant Professor, Vascular/Endovascular Surgery
111 S 11th Street, Room 6270
Philadelphia, PA 19107
215-955-8304
Dawn.Salvatore@jefferson.edu

Katherine Sherif, MD
Director, Jefferson Women's Primary Care
Vice Chair, Department of Medicine
834 Walnut Street - Suite 110
Philadelphia, PA 19107
215-503-4779
Katherine.Sherif@jefferson.edu

Stephen Silberstein, MD
Professor of Neurology
Director of Headache Center
Department of Neurology
Gibbon, Suite 8130
Philadelphia, PA 19107
PH: 215-955-2243
Stephen.Silberstein@jefferson.edu

Brian Sweeney, RN, MBA, FACHE
Vice President, Clinical Support Services - Hospital Administration
111 South 11th Street - Suite 2210
Philadelphia, PA 19107
Brian.Sweeney@jeffersonhospital.org

OCME STAFF

Jeanne G. Cole, Ed D, FACME
JMC CME
1020 Locust Street, JAH - M5
Philadelphia, PA 19107
PH: 215-955-8411
Jeanne.Cole@jefferson.edu

Pauline Sylvester, MBA
JMC CME
1020 Locust Street, JAH - M5
Philadelphia, PA 19107
PH: 215-955-5945
Pauline.Sylvester@jefferson.edu