JEFFLINE  


   AISR  
   About AISR & JEFFLINE
   Education Services
   Learning Resources
   Medical Media Services
   Scott Memorial Library
   University Archives

   Access
   Directions
   Hours
   Staff Directory

   Donate Now

AOA-Recommended Research Contacts by Department

Interested in doing research while a student? Read our Guide to Research, and then consider talking to one or more of the faculty members on this list. These faculty love working with students and have many available projects. See also JEFFLINE's Student Research page, with the online application form.

Department Chair Contact
Anesthesiology Zvi Grunwald, MD
215-955-6161
Zvi.Grunwald@jefferson.edu
Jeffrey Joseph, DO
215-503-8032
Jeffrey.Joseph@jefferson.edu
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Jeffrey Benovic, PhD
215-503-4607
Benovic@mail.jci.tju.edu
Jeffrey Benovic, PhD
215-503-4607
Benovic@mail.jci.tju.edu
Dermatology and Cutaneous Biology Jouni Uitto, MD, PhD
215-503-5785
Jouni.Uitto@jefferson.edu
Jason Lee, MD
215-503-4257
Jason.Lee@jefferson.edu
EM, Basic Science Theodore Christopher, MD
215-955-6844
Theodore.Christopher@jefferson.edu
Xin Ma, PhD
215-955-4994
Xin.Ma@jefferson.edu

Ray Regan, MD
215-955-6844
Raymond.Regan@jefferson.edu
EM, Clinical Theodore Christopher, MD
215-955-6844
Theodore.Christopher@jefferson.edu
Kevin Takakuwa, MD
215-955-6844
Kevin.Takakuwa@jefferson.edu

Ralph Riviello, MD
215-955-4079
Ralph.Riviello@jefferson.edu

Alan Forstater, MD, FACEP
215-955-6844
Alan.Forstater@jefferson.edu
Endocrinology Serge A. Jabbour, MD
215-955-1925
Serge.Jabbour@jefferson.edu
Kevin Williams, MD
215-503-1272
K_Williams@mail.jci.tju.edu
Family Medicine Richard Wender, MD
215-955-2356
Richard.Wender@jefferson.edu
Marianna Lanoue, PhD
215-955-8234
Marianna.LaNoue@jefferson.edu
Farber Institute for Neurosciences Lorraine Iacovitti, PhD
Associate Director & Laboratory Head
215-955-8118
Lorraine.Iacovitti@jefferson.edu
Davide Trotti, PhD
215-955-8416
Davide.Trotti@jefferson.edu
Gastro/Hepatology Anthony J. DiMarino, MD
215-955-2728
Anthony.DiMarino@jefferson.edu
Sidney Cohen, MD
215-955-8900
Sidney.Cohen@jefferson.edu
Health Policy David Nash, MD, MBA
215-955-6969
David.Nash@jefferson.edu
 
Hematology Paul F. Bray, MD
215-955-7786
Paul.Bray@jefferson.edu
 
Infectious Diseases and Environmental Medicine Kathleen E. Squires, MD
215-503-8575
Kathleen.Squires@jefferson.edu
 
Internal Medicine Barry Ziring, MD
215-955-6180
Barry.Ziring@jefferson.edu
Allison Johnson, MD
215-955-6180
Allison.Johnson@jefferson.edu
Medical Oncology Neal Flomenburg, MD
215-955-4367
Neal.Flomenberg@jefferson.edu
Joanne Filicko-O'Hara, MD
215-955-8874
Joanne.Filicko@jefferson.edu
Microbiology and Immunology Timothy Manser, PhD
215-503-4672
Manser@mail.jci.tju.edu
David Abraham, PhD
215-503-4677
David.Abraham@jefferson.edu
Molecular Physiology and Biophysics Marion J. Siegman, PhD
215-503-3975
Marion.Siegman@jefferson.edu
Masumi Eto, PhD
215-503-7891
Masumi.Eto@jefferson.edu
Nephrology Joseph V. Cheung, MD, PhD
215-955-6550
Joseph.Cheung@jefferson.edu
Bonita Falkner, MD
215-503-2501
Bonita.Falkner@jefferson.edu

Won Han, MD
215-955-8826
Won.Han@jefferson.edu
Neurology Abdolmohamad Rostami, MD, PhD
215-955-1234
A.M.Rostami@jefferson.edu
Michael Sperling, MD
215-955-1222
Michael.Sperling@jefferson.edu
Neurosurgery Robert Rosenwasser, MD
215-955-7000
Robert.Rosenwasser@jefferson.edu
James Harrop, MD
215-955-7000
James.Harrop@jefferson.edu
OB/GYN William Schlaff, MD
215-955-5000
William.Schlaff@jefferson.edu
Jason Baxter, MD
215-955-9238
Jason.Baxter@jefferson.edu
Ophthalmology Julia M. Haller, MD
215-928-3073
Edward Jaeger, MD
215-440-3171
EJaegar@willseye.org

Tara Uhler, MD
215-440-3167
Tara.x.Uhler@jefferson.edu
Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery - OMFS Robert J. Diecidue, MD, DMD
215-955-5131
Robert.Diecidue@jeffersonhospital.org
 
Orthopaedic Surgery Todd Albert, MD
215-955-0114
Todd.Albert@mail.tju.edu, or
tjsurg@aol.com
Javad Parvizi, MD
267-339-3500
Javad.Parvizi@jefferson.edu or
parvj@aol.com

Alan Hilibrand, MD
Contact: Debbie Bauer
267-339-3620

Irving Shapiro, BDS, PhD (Basic Science)
215-955-7217e
Irving.Shapiro@jefferson.edu

Alexander Vaccaro, MD
215-955-3458e
AlexVaccaro3@aol.com
Otolaryngology - Head and Neck Surgery Williame Keane, MD
215-955-6760
William.Keane@jefferson.edu
Maurits Boon, MD
215-955-6760
Maurits.Boon@jefferson.edu
Pathology, Anatomy and Cell Biology Stephen Peiper
215-955-5058
Stephen.Peiper@jefferson.edu
 
Pediatrics Jay Greenspan, MD
215-955-0710
Jay.S.Greenspan@jefferson.edu
Esther Chung, MD
215-955-7800
EChung@nemours.org

Steven Bachrach, MD
302-651-5956
SBachrac@nemours.org
Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics Scott Waldman, MD, PhD
215-955-6086
Scott.Waldman@jefferson.edu
Walter Kraft, MD
215-955-9077
Walter.Kraft@jefferson.edu
Pharmacology, Clinical Scott Waldman, MD, PhD
215-955-6086
Scott.Waldman@jefferson.edu
Terry Hyslop, PhD
215-503-7806
T_Hyslop@mail.jci.tju.edu

Walter Kraft, MD
215-955-9077
Walter.Kraft@jefferson.edu
Psychiatry and Human Behavior Michael Vergare, MD
215-955-6912
Michael.Vergare@jefferson.edu
Stephen Weinstein, PhD (substance abuse)
215-955-7910
Stephen.Weinstein@jefferson.edu

Rajnish Mago, MD (mood disorders)
215-955-9474
Rajnish.Mago@jefferson.edu

Barry Rovner, MD (geriatric psych)
215-503-1254
Barry.Rovner@jefferson.edu

Robin Casten (geriatric psych)
215-503-1250
Robin.Casten@jefferson.edu
Radiation Oncology Adam Dicker, MD, PhD
215-955-6527
Adam.Dicker@jefferson.edu
Radiology Vijay Rao, MD
215-955-7264
Vijay.Rao@jefferson.edu
Levon Nazarian, MD
Levon.Nazarian@jefferson.edu

Ethan Halpern, MD
Ethan.Halpern@jefferson.edu
Rehabilitation Medicine John Melvin, MD
215-955-7446
John.Melvin@jefferson.edu
Ralph Marino, MD
Ralph.Marino@jefferson.edu
Rheumatology Oscar Irigoyen, MD
215-955-8430
Oscar.Irigoyen@jefferson.edu
 

Nora Sandorfi, MD
215-955-8430
Nora.Sandorfi@jefferson.edu
Surgery / General / Oncology Charles Yeo, MD
215-955-8643
Charles.Yeo@jefferson.edu
Jonathan Brody, PhD (Basic Science)
215-955-4705
Jonathan.Brody@jefferson.edu

Eugene Kennedy, MD
215-955-9402
Eugene.Kennedy@jefferson.edu

Harish Lavu, MD
215-955-7898
Harish.Lavu@jefferson.edu

Ernest Rosato, MD
215-955-86666
Ernest.Rosato@jefferson.edu

Adam Berger, MD
215-955-1622
Adam.Berger@jefferson.edu
Surgery / Plastic Charles Yeo, MD
215-955-8643
Charles.Yeo@jefferson.edu
 
Surgery / Vascular Charles Yeo, MD
215-955-8643
Charles.Yeo@jefferson.edu
Paul DiMuzio, MD
215-955-8304
Paul.DiMuzio@jefferson.edu

Robert Larson, MD
215-955-8304
Robert.Larson@jefferson.edu

Sharon Malotsky
Research Coordinator
Sharon.Malotsky@jefferson.edu
Urology Leonard Gomella, MD
215-955-1702
Leonard.Gomella@jefferson.edu
Dolores Byrne, PhD
215-955-1701
Dolores.ShuppByrne@jefferson.edu

Jefferson home

JEFFLINE is brought to you by
Academic & Instructional Support & Resources (AISR)
Thomas Jefferson University
1020 Walnut Street · Philadelphia, PA 19107
215-503-8848
AskaLibrarian@jefferson.edu

Suggestion Box | Editor.JEFFLINE@jefferson.edu
Disclaimer & privacy policy
Promotions policy
AISRnet and AISR Wiki (staff intranets)
Copyright ©, Thomas Jefferson University

AISR