JEFFLINE  


   AISR  
   About AISR & JEFFLINE
   Education Services
   Learning Resources
   Medical Media Services
   Scott Memorial Library
   University Archives

   Access
   Directions
   Hours
   Staff Directory

   Donate Now

Professionalism at Jefferson Medical College

Course Contacts for the Preclinical Years


Professionalism at JMC: Students

JMC First and Second Years
   Orientation
   Course Contacts - Preclinical
   How to Raise a Concern
   Get Involved

JMC Third and Fourth Years
   Orientation
   Course Contacts - Clinical
   How to Raise a Concern

Documents
   Shared Code of Professional Values
   Honor Code
   PCC Bylaws

Prospective Students

Contact Information for JMC Student PCC

Current Faculty & Students have additional resources on Pulse (requires login)

Return to Professionalism at Jefferson Medical College

Contact information for the 1st and 2nd year core curriculum is available below. All the courses have Clerkship Directors that are available for professionalism concerns. If you remain unsure of whom to contact for your particular concern, please contact the Student PCC.

First Year Course Contacts

  1. Human Form and Development
    1. Course Directors:
      1. Dr. Vincent Armenti (Vincent.Armenti@jefferson.edu)
      2. Dr. Hector Lopez (Hector.Lopez@jefferson.edu)
    2. 1st Year Liaisons:
      1.  
      2.  


  2. Molecular and Cellular Basis of Medicine
    1. Course Director: Dr. Peter Ronner (Peter.Ronner@jefferson.edu)
    2. 1st Year Liaisons:
      1.  
      2.  


  3. The Systems
    1. Physiology Course Director: Dr. John Flynn (John.Flynn@jefferson.edu)
    2. Histology Course Director: Dr. Gerald Grunwald (Gerald.Grunwald@jefferson.edu)
    3. 1st Year Liaisons:
      1.  
      2.  


  4. Neuroscience
    1. Course Director: Dr. George Brainard (George.Brainard@jefferson.edu)
    2. 1st Year Liaisons:
      1.  
      2.  


  5. Introduction to Clinical Medicine I
    1. Course Directors:
      1. Dr. Christine Jerpbak (Christine.Jerpbak@jefferson.edu)
      2. Dr. Bill McNett (wmcnett@nemours.org)
    2. 1st Year Liaisons:
      1.  
      2.  


Second Year Course Contacts

  1. Foundations of Pathology and Pharmacology
    1. Pathology Course Director: Dr. William Kocher (William.Kocher@jefferson.edu)
    2. Pharmacology Course Director: Dr. Carol Beck (Carol.Beck@jefferson.edu)
    3. 2nd Year Liaisons:
      1.  
      2.  


  2. Immunity, Infection and Disease
    1. Course Director: Dr. David Abraham (David.Abraham@jefferson.edu)
    2. 2nd Year Liaisons:
      1.  
      2.  


  3. Foundations of Clinical Medicine
    1. Course Director: Dr. Steven Herrine (Steven.Herrine@jefferson.edu)
    2. 2nd Year Liaisons:
      1. Jon Sarik (Jonathan.Sarik@jefferson.edu)
      2. John Sarbello (John.Sarbello@jefferson.edu)
      3. Greg Ranches (Gregory.Ranches@jefferson.edu)
      4. Rob Levy (Robert.Levy@jefferson.edu)


  4. Physical Diagnosis
    1. Course Director: Dr. Salvatore Mangione (Salvatore.Mangione@jefferson.edu)
    2. 2nd Year Liaison:
      1. Adam Kellis (RAK018@jefferson.edu)


  5. Introduction to Clinical Medicine II
    1. Course Director: Dr. Carol Reife (Carol.Reife@jefferson.edu)
    2. 2nd Year Liaisons:
      1. Todd Rubin (Todd.Rubin@jefferson.edu)
      2. Mike Schwartz (Michael.Schwartz@jefferson.edu)

Contact Your Student PCC

If you continue to have concerns or are uncertain of what to do, please feel free to contact any member of the PCC or the Student PCC as a whole. Every effort is made to respond quickly and efficiently.


Jefferson home

JEFFLINE is brought to you by
Academic & Instructional Support & Resources (AISR)
Thomas Jefferson University
1020 Walnut Street · Philadelphia, PA 19107
215-503-8848
AskaLibrarian@jefferson.edu

Suggestion Box | Editor.JEFFLINE@jefferson.edu
Disclaimer & privacy policy
Promotions policy
AISRnet and AISR Wiki (staff intranets)
Copyright ©, Thomas Jefferson University

AISR